The First Time

TV Grrrls

Watching New Girl this morning inspired me to write about my favorite movie I’ve seen this year.

I first heard of this movie when I saw a trailer on Apple trailers and obvs ignored it because it was a (beautiful) boy from Teen Wolf , Dylan O’Brian, and Victoria Justice.

Several months later Thought Catalog posted  an article about the film and how “It’s the best rom-com nobody has seen”. Thought Catalog is always reliable in suggestions, so I downloaded it immediately without reading the article.

I obviously watched the first 10 minutes of The First Time and was about to turn it off, but then their casual conversation grew into something else, so subtly, but it pulled me right in. I was transfixed by this movie, which never happens. I did nothing but lay in a ball and consume this film. Surprises just kept making it better: the…

View original post 304 more words

Leave a Reply

